Equatorial Guinea's colonial history
  • 1. Which European country first established colonies in Equatorial Guinea in the 18th century?
A) Spain
B) United Kingdom
C) France
D) Portugal
  • 2. What was the name of Equatorial Guinea when it was a Spanish colony?
A) Colonial Guinea
B) Iberian Guinea
C) Spanish Guinea
D) Equatorial Colony
  • 3. When did Equatorial Guinea gain independence from Spain?
A) 1945
B) 1990
C) 1968
D) 1975
  • 4. Which leader became the first President of Equatorial Guinea after independence?
A) Obiang Nguema Mbasogo
B) Teodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue
C) Teodoro Obiang Nguema
D) Francisco Macías Nguema
  • 5. During colonial rule, Equatorial Guinea was a colony of which two European countries?
A) Spain and Portugal
B) United Kingdom and Germany
C) Netherlands and Italy
D) France and Belgium
  • 6. What is the official language of Equatorial Guinea, inherited from its colonial history?
A) Portuguese
B) Spanish
C) French
D) English
  • 7. Which European country controlled Equatorial Guinea after World War II?
A) France
B) Spain
C) United Kingdom
D) Germany
  • 8. What was the main purpose of establishing colonies in Equatorial Guinea for European powers?
A) Economic exploitation
B) Religious conversion
C) Cultural exchange
D) Scientific research
  • 9. Which Equatorial Guinean islands were under Portuguese control during colonial times?
A) Corisco and Elobey Chico
B) Fernando Po and Isla de Sao Tomé
C) Malabo and Bata
D) Annobón and Bioko
Created with That Quiz — where a math practice test is always one click away.